Harry Potter, George R.R. Martin’s George R., wins Emmy for Best Book in Series


— Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 won the Emmy Award for best book in a series Monday, breaking a record that has held since the show first aired in 1998.

A total of 542 episodes have been produced by Warner Bros. and BBC Worldwide since the series debuted in the U.S. and Britain in March 1997.

As of Sunday, the show has been nominated for a total of 21 Emmys, including five for Best Television Series and three for Best Drama Series.

In addition to its award for best series, the series also won Best Book of the Year.

The show won three of the five Emmys for best novel, two for best nonfiction book, one for best short story and one for Best Novel of the Season.

The awards were announced at the Emmys broadcast.

The first book to win an Emmy was John Steinbeck’s The Grapes of Wrath in 1976.

The award goes to the first novel in a trilogy, a novel, novella or short story that was published after the publication of the first volume of the trilogy.

The novel has been recognized with the Pulitzer Prize for nonfiction in five of the six awards it has been given, and the short story has been honored with a Peabody Award.

For the second year in a row, the best novel was nominated for the prize.

It was by David Foster Wallace, whose novels Infinite Jest and The Da Vinci Code won the award for the second straight year.

Wallace also won the prize for best memoir, the first of which was by J.K. Rowling, for The Casual Vacancy.

The best non-fiction book in the series was by Peter Carey, whose book The Death of Stalin won the honor in 2017.